Philippians 3:7-8 But those things which were profit to me, I gave up for Christ. Yes truly, and I am ready to give up all things for the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord, which is more than all: for whom I have undergone the loss of all things, and to me they are less than nothing, so that I may have Christ as my reward,

What is the best thing that could ever happen to us?

Is it life itself, riches, love life, career? How about the worst thing that could ever happen to us? Is it death itself, sufferings, hurts, disappointments? Where do these all came from? Isn’t it that God is sovereign that He allowed all these things, best or worst, gains or loss, to happen to us.

See, no matter how endless the list, the natural hierarchy of things will all point to God and the work of Christ on the cross. All things we have are temporary. Knowing Christ is both best profit and best loss a man could ever know.

Blessed is the man who loses to gain what he cannot lose.

Lord, thank You for the message of the cross, that even You suffered loss to gain for us what we cannot lose, eternal life. Help us Lord to do the same in our lives. May You set our eyes on things that will have an eternal impact on Your Kingdom. In Jesus’ Name, Amen!

Love,
Kathy

May God grant the godly desires of your heart ❤

