Captured May 2016 in Batangas, Philippines

I see you. 

I see you in the silent falling of drizzle by my window – silent yet refreshing to the soul.

I see you in the fiery thunderstorms that pass the bending trees – passionate and zealous.

I see you in the sprouting leaves of the trees – budding with growth, fully alive.

I hear you.

I hear you in the chirping of the birds during the early morning – cheery and sweet.

I hear you in the sound of my favorite song – dreamy yet familiar.

I hear you in the ticking of my wristwatch – slow but sure.

I smell you.

I smell you in the dewy morning breeze – cold and soothing.

I smell you in my box of chocolates – intense and inviting.

I smell you in between rustling pages of old books – ancient yet new everyday.

I taste you.

I taste you in the icing on my vanilla cake – soft and sweet.

I taste you in the dressing of my vegetable salad – tangy but good for me.

I taste you in a glass of water – clear and pure.

I feel you. 

I feel you in the faintest touch of a feather to my skin – gentle and smooth.

I feel you when I am swimming in the sea – drowning me in your bouyancy.

I feel you when I am dancing in the rain – happy and free.

I will wait for you.

I will wait for you even when I have not glanced upon your face.

I will wait for you because I know you. I know you by the things I see, hear, smell, taste and feel.

I will wait for you because you remind me of the joy of living

I will wait for you as surely as I wait for Jesus. I know He’ll come because of what I see, hear, smell, taste and feel.

But I know that the day will come that I will stop waiting for you. For surely, you have arrived then with a ring and vow to make.

I will marry you who will make me remember each day of my life as a gift of grace. 

I will wait for you.

