I saw the end of my life. I saw the days when my eyes see nothing but gloom and despair. My sins overpowered me; the hope within me died. 

This was my bleak case during the longest days and darkest nights of my life enduring depression. I saw no hope of ever seeing light again.

But in my hardest effort to reach out my hands to heaven, God extended His hands. In my pointless determination to utter my loudest cry to the skies, God spoke to me in a gentle whisper.

My God who loves me has not let go of me. Even for a second. 

Even during those bleakest moments. 

He was right there with me, watching me return to Him. He was there beside me, alluring me towards the wilderness where I have no one and nothing besides Him.

“How can I give you up, Ephraim? How can I hand you over, Israel? How can I treat you like Admah? How can I make you like Zeboyim? My heart is changed within me; all my compassion is aroused.  I will not carry out my fierce anger, nor will I devastate Ephraim again. For I am God, and not a man— the Holy One among you. I will not come against their cities. (Hosea 11:8‭-‬9 NIV)

I am happy and blessed to be embraced by the God whose love never lets go, no matter how pointless, irrational or undeserving I am. 

His is a love that never lets go.

Dwell in His Love. 

