Not until you meet God Himself as the author of love and experienced His love first hand, you can never awaken love in its truest sense.

To The One Who Made My Heart Beat Again


Love alone could waken love.

Daughters of Jerusalem, I charge you by the gazelles and by the does of the field: Do not arouse or awaken love until it so desires. (Song of Songs 2:7 NIV)

I have been reading on the Song of Songs and was quite puzzled by this verse. It was also repeated in the book at chapter 3 verse 5.

The wisest man that ever lived says do not arouse love until it so desires.

I have asked anotherblogger friendabout the meaning of this verse in its simplest context. He said that this means that we do not have to insist on a romantic love relationship if it is not yet the right time.

But my point in asking was actually due to the personal nagging questions in my heart. The phrase “…until it so desires” intrigued me so much.

When is that…

View original post 628 more words