Age is a case of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it don’t matter. (Satchel Paige)

I have been wanting to list down the things I would like to do and experience when I turn 26 this year. Millenials call this the “bucket list“.Β Dictionary.comΒ defines bucket list like this:

As for me, I would like this special bucket list to be a rundown of things I want to do and experiences I want to feel during my entire year as a 26-year old woman. Yikes, there were some feels when I called myself a woman! I am not dying yet and I pray to God for more healthy years in my life. But there are few reasons that drove me into making this list and I want to share them with you:

  • This marks the words of my parents when they told me before that I could marry at 26. I am not ready yet, I know. But I want to make this “legal age” special for me.
  • I want to stay cool and sane in my stay at lawschool this year.
  • I want to have some things to look forward to and remember fondly at the end of the year.
  • I see this list will somehow help me also deal with my depression and anxiety episodes.

So, I would not be delaying this anymore! I am very proud of myself to list down these 26 items:

  1. Pass my first and second semester in lawschool
  2. Finish reading the Bible
  3. Disciple more young women and see them grow in the Lord
  4. See Mt. Mayon
  5. Invest in stocks
  6. Climb a real mountain
  7. Go on a real date
  8. Witness and attend a Christian wedding
  9. Go cliffdiving
  10. Learn to play a complete song in keyboards
  11. See a waterfall and feel its rush
  12. Go parasailing with someone I love to be with
  13. Walk down Calle Crisologo
  14. Receive a handwritten letter via snail mail
  15. Write a handwritten letter and send it out via snail mail
  16. Get published
  17. Learn to use chopsticks
  18. Create my own gallery of 50 chasing the sun photos
  19. Donate blood
  20. Write a letter to my depressed self
  21. Get my own camera
  22. Write a love letter
  23. Learn how to drive
  24. Go on a spontaneous road trip
  25. Meet my soulmate
  26. Fall in love and stay in love

I want to be able to look back and say, “Hey, I had fun! This year has been so meaningful and I cannot wait for my next birthday!” I will update this blog from time to time and link my stories about the things I already ticked off from the list.

By the way, I am turning 26 this June 2017. So if you happen to read this blog entry, I want you to know how I envy people who are so happy in life. I want to and I know I have the power to be happy because God loves me. I tell you it is not easy to deal with depression and anxiety. So, I will ask you three things before I finally close:

  1. Greet me a happy birthday! Whatever day it is on June. Haha! Your kind words mean a lot.
  2. Embrace someone you know who deals with all forms of mental issues. It counts a lot.
  3. Enjoy life. Love God. Love people. Love all out. Love exceedingly.

I am excited to turn 26! Cheers!

Love,

Kathy πŸ’œ

***********

Photo Credits:
Image source: https://www.google.com.ph/imgres?imgurl=http%3A%2F%2Faz616578.vo.msecnd.net%2Ffiles%2F2016%2F10%2F07%2F6361145630830412371114913824_bucketlist.jpg&imgrefurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.theodysseyonline.com%2Fbucket-list-before-2017&docid=tvbmHMXCu_Qv3M&tbnid=trZcQrE_Y_k5MM%3A&vet=10ahUKEwj1hMaw3InUAhUHI5QKHQNrDxYQMwg3KAMwAw..i&w=1920&h=1080&bih=566&biw=360&q=bucket%20list&ved=0ahUKEwj1hMaw3InUAhUHI5QKHQNrDxYQMwg3KAMwAw&iact=mrc&uact=8

