Hello, readers! 

I have been yearning for a regular blog topic that I can share with you. I have been always wanting to write about so many things but my pen does not run as fast as my thoughts, recently.

And considering also the current turnout of events around and within me, I was led to write about things that will make me (us) grateful. 1 Thessalonians 5:18 says, “give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” So, I would like to call this blog series as Thankful Tuesdays. I will try to answer this question:

What are you thankful for, this moment?

1

Today is a gloomy Tuesday in May. The weather looks sad because it is raining. And I personally don’t like it when it rains and pours. It feels to me like the sky is crying over something.

But, what am I thankful for, as of this moment?

I am thankful for the way God reminds that I am thoughtfully loved. He uses people to bring His warm embrace to me. I am thankful for the people who stays by my side until today, just listening to what I feel. I am thankful for the people who encourages me to live on. I am thankful for the people who are never afraid to tell me they care for me and love me.

The way the sun has hidden today to give way to the seemingly dark clouds that carry rain amazes me. It has been unusually hot in the morning. But now, the environment swiftly springs into life because of the rain. The breeze is cold. It is refreshing.

I am thankful for the way God answers my questions and prayers. He answers in the apparently insignificant and mundane situations today. But when I look back, I realize how thoughtful His love is.

There are still tons of looming questions in my mind now, just the usual overthinker that I am. But today, I will thank God for what He has answered and what He has not for I know that He has my best interests.

“As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.” (Isaiah 55:9 NIV)

How about you? What are you thankful for as of this moment?

Kathy ❤

