Hello, readers!

It is Tuesday again today and it is a fine day today! The sun is shining brightly this morning though it is not that scorching hot. I was able to wake up early to enjoy a cup of hot black coffee (which is rare to happen now). 

Let me get straight to the things I am thankful for as of today. 

Firstly, I am grateful for how God has been slowly showing me evidences that I am getting better now. When I broke my heart terribly last year, I was having a hard time seeing God in my situation. In fact, I have ran away from Him too many times because I was refusing to trust the process of healing my heart and soul. I was so submerged in my pain and depression that I cannot see even the slightest glimmer of hope. Everything seemed dark and stark. But when God promised, He will come through it! 

Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past.  See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland. (Isaiah 43:18‭-‬19 NIV)

This was the verse God gave me during one of the lowest points in my life. I was in utter brokenness and depression when God gave this word. I was literally lost. I had so many questions in mind. I was angry with my situation. I cannot see nor imagine the new things God was preparing behind the scenes. All I saw was what is before my eyes. 

Yet all those times, God has been working on a bigger picture. The very fact that He allowed my heart to be shattered to many pieces was His loving act of mercy and grace to me. He was putting back the pieces and creating a more beautiful heart in me, a heart that beats for Him and is more capable to receive and give out love. 

I am thankful because God made my heart beat again. I am not simply referring to a romantic love but a deeper understanding of God’s love. That during those times when everything was bleak and I doubted if God was there, Jesus stood by me and wept and cried with me. God has been waiting for me to clear my vision after the long season of crying so that I can perceive the “new things” He is calling to spring forth in my life. I am entering a new season. 

I am thankful for the people God allowed me to meet. I am happy for the people who stayed with me in whatever situation I was in, be it weeping or rejoicing.

Me with my discipler, June 2017
With a good man I am blessed to meet, June 2017
D12’s advanced surprise lunch treat for my birthday, June 2017
My cake!!! 👌
Hands Together where I was privileged to lead worship, June 2017

Another thing I am thankful of is the realization that when I started writing this series, something has been changing in my heart. I started to intentionally look for things to be grateful for, even the tiniest, littlest things. It helps me overcome thinking about things not pleasing to God as well as focusing on problems and trivial things. 

I will give thanks to you, Lord , with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds. Psalm 9:1 NIV

How about you? Please share to me what you are thankful for today! 🙂

Love,

Kathy ❤

